Joe Teceno

Client Testimonials

 

 

07/18/2017

Joe did an amazing job guiding us through the process and finding our dream home. He is truly a gentleman and always had our best interest in mind as a buyer. I will definitely work with him again! His local knowledge and contacts in the real estate business (contractors, lawyers, etc...) is top  notch. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family. ~Jason

 

06/02/2017

We have been interested in this particular lake front property for 4 years . It was not lived in for as long and was not listed for sale. We have contacted many realtors thru the years as to find out who owns this house and if they are interested in selling with poor results . Then we met Joe ,  as he was showing us another property we told him of this home.... he researched it that night and called us back the very next day. Joe not only found out who owned the property but spoke to the owner informing him that we are very interested in buying this home and have been for 4 years! Much to our amazement, the owner agreed to sell !!!! Thankyou Joe, we never could have done this without you ~Karen

 

06/01/2017

I ma a first time buyer. Joe Teceno helped me not only to select a house but also to resolve multiple issues in the process. At one instance bank representatives got stuck and didn't know what to do, and Joe organized a conference to figure these things out. Without him, the process could be blocked and I could have not bought my condo. I highly recommend Joe Teceno as a gentle and knowledgable professional. ~Peter

 

04/06/2017

Joe is an outstanding Real Estate professional! Joe took the time to find out exactly what I was looking for. He was very patient and was willing to spend whatever time was necessary to help me find the right home. Joe is highly knowledgeable of the market and an outstanding negotiator. Joe is  a true professional and has my highest recommendation!! ~George

 

02/19/2017

Hi Joe - I can assure that during the first 5 minutes of our meeting I fully realized who you are. I don't have to buy 3 homes from you to know  the extent of your professionalism & your awareness in sales marking techniques & methodology, but what made me become your fan is your personality, your skills & not shying away to seek the potential customer's opinion no matter what kind of input you might received from them. I think our personalities are a perfect match, if you could overlook my lengthy stories .

See you tomorrow.

Regards,

Mark

 

01/8/2017

We met Joe about two years ago. We told Him we weren't in a hurry to buy a house, but if he found the right house for us we'd buy it. He took us to many houses, all of the houses were great but for one reason or another not the right one. He was very patient with us. Finally after two years we found the right house and we recently closed and moved in. We love the house and Joe was very helpful through out the whole process. He's prompt with call backs and always on time. He's some one you can count on and looks out for your best interests. ~Victor 

 

11/04/2016

My wife and I have purchased six houses over the last 23 years and have not had a better experience than with Joe Teceno. We were relocating from Colorado to Massachusetts and had many questions and requests during the house finding process. Joe was always there to answer questions or to give suggestions on what we should ask for in making our offer. Besides being a tremendous agent Joe is even a better person. Very enjoyable to be around and makes everyone feel at ease during a stressful time in your life. I could not recommended Joe enough.~Tom & Carrie

 

10/09/2016

Joe's easy to work with and was helpful throughout the process of selling our home. From staging, to pictures to the closing everything went smoothly. I'd highly recommend Joe.~Sheila

 

10/09/2016

We had the pleasure of working with Joe for the sale of our home. Joe was easy to work with and very helpful through the entire process - from the initial staging of the house to the final closing. We would gladly recommend him to anyone thinking about putting their home on the market. Thanks Joe!~Barbara

  

05/03/2016

Joe was very helpful and clearly understood our needs. He went out of his way to supply suggestions, lots of service contacts, house options, location info and any other important information. Joe made the process easy to understand. I would highly recommend him and will certainly ask for his support again. Thanks so much Joe!!~Carolina

 

02/29/2016

Joe is a great agent with whom to work. He knows the area, the values and he knows building. He spent a lot of time with us in our search and supported us as we explored alternatives. We've known and worked with many realtors over many years. Joe is one of the best we know. We recommend him highly.~Wayne & Claudia

 

01/09/2016

My husband and I chose Joe Teceno as our realtor because our daughter was happy with the service he provided her family moving from NY to Upton. Joe was a blessing to us as we navigated the new world of MA. We were moving after 38 years in one home in Flushing, NY. He took us to homes that seemed right for us. In the end, he guided us through the building of a home in a new development in Bellingham. Joe also provided information that led me to a terrific chiropractor, took wonderful pictures of our house in different stages, and kept encouraging us when we suffered through 4 extensions of our closing. Joe listened to our needs and guided us to the best house for us. We are very thankful to have had him at our side. ~Pete & Barbara

 

09/01/2015

My wife and I had no idea what to expect when we decided to sell our home. But Joe Teceno of Mathieu Newton Sotheby’s International Realty instilled confidence in us from the day we asked him to represent us. At every turn thereafter, he clearly knew precisely what to do, precisely when to do it, and precisely how to keep everyone happy. The result? In just 39 days, he had us closing on our home and receiving the full asking price! Obviously, he was the perfect agent for us. But we definitely have many other reasons for writing this testimonial. Among them is Joe’s “character.” Each and every day, he exhibited the highest standards of integrity, decency, and reliability. He also displayed acute intelligence, attention to detail, and common sense. In addition, he was always ready with answers, took care of all the nitty-gritty essentials, and worked unbelievably long hours to get the results we wished. So, need an agent who is true to his word? Joe is the person. Need an agent who always does the right thing—Joe is also the one. In each and every way, he exceeded all our wishes. We enthusiastically recommend him, therefore, without qualification and, if we could, we would rate him 6 stars on a 5 star scale. He is absolutely the best there is! ~Ray

 

08/28/2015

We wanted to write a letter regarding our experiences with Joe Teceno our realtor. My wife and I were relocating from Alberta, Canada to the Metro-West Boston area. This was a big move for our family with many of the variables unknown to us. We were referred to Joe and his agency by a colleague who had used Mike Mathieu (agency principal) in a previous transaction and was well pleased with his experience. Our experience with Joe was wonderful in every aspect. So much so I felt compelled to write this letter. We found Joe to very knowledgeable of the area and up to date with what was going on in each neighborhood or town. Likely in total we spent 10 dedicated days with Joe as we were able to travel to the area. His willingness to help us with every detail and explanation of the homes and areas was invaluable. We would never have expected this type of service from a real estate agent based on my past experiences and from the experiences of others. Joe facilitated the lawyer, home inspection, radon testing, well testing, contract negotiations, town deed inquiries, transportation to the showings, transportation around prospective neighborhoods. If he didn't know something he found out. Basically every detail was attended to. The majority of these details were coordinated remotely with myself from Canada. We found Joe to be alive to our concerns, likes and dislikes. He worked very well with the other agents in the area and was well received by them. Joe was very honest and impartial when it came to picking the homes and negotiating terms. He had excellent strategies and provided a rational sounding board for ideas. Joe also brings unique perspectives to the job based on his past life experiences and his realtor history. We would strongly recommend Joe as a realtor to anyone and use him again for our next transaction. We were happy to have met him and made his acquaintance. We both wish he and his family all the best. ~Roger & Kimberly

 

08/12/2015

Joe is an absolute pleasure to work with. He pays great attention to the needs of his clients, is highly knowledgeable, patient, thorough, friendly and responsive I highly recommend him and would work with him in my future endeavors as I told Joe, He is my forever realtor :) P.S. He is a brilliant photographer. ~Kinnari

 

06/08/2015

Pleased with Joe Teceno is being modest. I would highly recommend him in the sale or purchase of your home. Joe took care of both in my case and we had several offers on my place and accepted one within the first 21 days of being on the market. At the same time I had been shown a place I fell in love with that we were also able to negotiate a price I was happy with. I closed on both the same day with Joe by my side. He always returned my calls in a timely manner and had answers or would get them to me in a short time. Most important to me was that Joe made me feel like I was in good honest hands and today I can say the feeling was true, great man and great character.~Cynthia

 

02/15/2015

Joe is a really authentic person who really put the time in to find us the types of properties we were looking for and was always flexible to meet with us when our schedules allowed it. He keep our needs in mind and provided insightful advice whenever we asked. Joe is absolutely fantastic to work worth and I would highly recommend him to anyone who will listen. ~Meagan

 

02/19/2015

Joe was great! We were relocating from out of state. Joe spent several hours with us on Saturdays, driving all over to show us homes that he had picked out and homes that we requested to see. He is very friendly and personable. He answered our many questions patiently and explained how things worked here in MA. From the first time we met him until we closed on our new home, we were extremely comfortable with Joe.~Alison

 

02/13/2015

Joe spent a lot of time helping my family find the right house. We moved from out-of-state and spent many hours at a time house-hunting, as we needed to make the most of each trip to MA. He was quite helpful, showing us houses we picked out as well as selections of his own. I would recommend Joe! ~James

 

12/11/2014

Joe did the photography for me on this home. He is a pleasure to work with all around. He takes beautiful photos, provides them in a timely manner, works well with the homeowners, etc. I would highly recommend Joe! ~Melissa

 

12/04/2014

I wanted to send a short note to thank you Joe for helping me with placing my home on the market. I had so much anxiety about this but felt much at ease after you addressed my several concerns. Not only were you informative, but you took the time to fully explain the process and even set me up with a home stager which was great!! My house has not looked this good in years. I can’t forget to mention all the patients you had with my noisy, noisy dogs -- most people would have ran! Last of all Joe, I want you to know that I would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family due to your honesty and dedication. Take care and have a wonderful holiday.~Cindy

 

12/01/2014 

I couldn't endorse Joe enough. He has been extremely knowledgeable and responsive. If you have ever dealt with a realtor, you can appreciate when every call and email is responded to immediately. Joe is thorough, intelligent, patient and I would recommend him to anyone looking to either buy or sell a home. ~Greg

 

11/30/2014

Joe is a very honest and straight forward person. Easy to get along with and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with him. ~Paul

 

11/26/2014

Joe has been extraordinary to work with. He can literally get me answers to any questions within minutes whereas I would have to wait days with other agents. He is very professional and has a great understanding of the market and how it is changing. I cannot recommend Joe enough and I can honestly say I would send my close family members to him for any of their real estate needs. ~Dan

 

11/24/2014

Joe is a consummate professional. He works very hard and is caring about his clients and co-workers. He is a very dedicated individual and has a strong knowledge of real estate and the area. He has an engaging personality and effectively relates to all clients. ~Gerry